Lip Service

I woke up one morning this week and my lips were chapped.  Not just chapped, but chapped chapped.  Trekking across the Arctic tundra chapped.  I walked to my favorite make up girl at Laura Mercier (sidenote: she looks like a cherub and I want to be her friend) and explained my situation.  She introduced me to quite possibly the most exquisite thing I have ever put on my lips… the Laura Mercier Lip Treatment kit.  A little polishing and a little conditioning, and two days later my lips were back in all of their hydrated pouty glory.

Now all I need to do is to find a recipe to make my own lip polish.  Perhaps something with a raw sugar scrub?

Smith’s Rosebud Salve also assisted on the rescue mission.  I’ve tried more lip glosses than I like to admit, but I always come back to this one.  It’s heaven in a tin.  $6, lasts forever, hydrates beautifully and has a light rose scent. For those of you who are freaked by putting your gloss on with your finger, you’ll be excited when you hear that Anthropologie also carries it in a tube.  I personally prefer the old school version, but that’s just how I roll.

Leave a Reply

