Pillows and Prints

I have been on the search for the perfect pillows for months.  I love pillows.  And fabrics.  And prints…

The wounds of not being able to find the perfect pillows (at an affordable price I should mention, because there are some gorgeous pillows out there) were rubbed in this morning when I saw that One Kings Lane was featuring a sale by two of my favorite designers – Kathryn Ireland and Peter Dunham.  I had the pleasure of going to the opening of Peter Dunham’s new store a year or so ago and was swept away by the fabrics in his showroom.  I drive by Kathryn Ireland’s Almont Drive store every morning on my way to work.  Even the entrance to her showroom is magical. You enter through wrought iron gates and walk down a brick laid path to a little tree lined courtyard and into the showroom… I almost expect little elves to jump out and grab my toes.

Part of me wants to wait until I can just make them myself… and then I realize I should just start my own line so I can do it myself and then share them with the world.  One step at a time.

Leave a Reply

