Sage Derby Cheese

Sometimes I welcome cold weather… thick, atmospheric fog, the feeling that when you walk outside, Big Sur may have magically appeared off your doorstep overnight.

As I can’t be upset that I’m not outside, I’m turning it into a lovely afternoon… doing some work with a homemade almond milk Lavender Earl Grey tea misto by my side (just infuse the tea in almond milk instead of water – it’s that easy so so delicious – thank you Nina for teaching me about this delicious treat), eating Sage Derby cheese from my adventure to The Cheese Store of Silverlake with Lindsay.

Seriously… it’s that green.  Tastes like a light, creamy cheddar with an infusion of sage.  Perfect with the Pita Bite crackers I got at TJ’s.

Leave a Reply

