Mistos

I can’t stop drinking almond milk tea mistos (teastos?).  English Breakfast in the morning, Lavender Earl Grey in the afternoon, and… Rishi Organic Peach Blossom in the evening.  That’s what I’m drinking as we speak.  Thinking Plum Berry  for tomorrow night.  Nina!!!  This is all your fault.

Recipe:
1/2 cup H2O
1/2 cup almond milk (I use unsweetened)
1 tea bag or 1 tbsp loose leaf tea
1 tsp raw sugar

Boil the water/almond milk combination (or just throw it in the microwave if you’re lazy but as my GM says, microwaves are an abomination.  Or maybe she says they’re sacrilegious.  Either way, I tend to agree with her and avoid them at all costs – except on nights like tonight when I’m feeling tired from spending an hour on the elliptical), add the raw sugar for a touch of sweet and brew until your heart is content.  Since I don’t have an attractive picture of my teasto, I’m sharing a picture of the tea jar instead.

Leave a Reply

