Corn Chowdah

Nomnomnom.  I love corn chowder!  Can you believe I had it for the first time in my ENTIRE LIFE about a month ago?  Insane.  I decided it was time to make some from scratch and let me tell you – what an incredible idea.

I used this recipe from epicurious, but I don’t like chunky soups so I blended 3/4 of the soup instead of leaving is chunkified… and although I did not do it, I would take the advice of some of the other cooks and make a roux to thicken it up a bit.  It wasn’t quite as creamy as I had hoped, but it was just as delicious!  Next time I’ll be roux-ing it up.

And my kitchen still smells like bacon.

Oh and since my new camera hasn’t come in the mail and the pictures on my iPhone are unworthy of posting, instead I’m using a randomly googled corn  image.

mmm corn

AND… check this corn chowder recipe out.  It’s kind of like a combination of corn chowder and tortilla soup.  Minus the tortilla.

Camera camera please come soon…

Leave a Reply

