Let’s Make a Snood

It’s art project time!  I am making a “snood.”  You know – one of those combination scarf and hood things that have been gracing the runway and the heads of Rihanna and Gaga.  Horrible name (like that computer game I had to delete off of my computer in college because I couldn’t stop playing it so was failing chemistry – kind of like what Angry Birds is doing to me right now) but great concept.

a missoni snood

Not normally a celeb-style impersonator (I march to the beat of my own drum thankyouverymuch), I can’t escape how much I love these.

my progress so far

And the color of the yarn sucked me in – a muted rainbow of Knit One Crochet Two “Paint Box” yarn that I pilfered from my mother (well I guess it’s not pilfering if she knows about it).  Let’s hope I finish this project before Christmas…

Leave a Reply

