Ricotta Risotto with Dandelion Greens and Orange

I love Food52.

Aaaaaand I want to eat this every single day for the rest of my life.  Not an exaggeration.

Well… at least every day it’s cold outside.  This is a fairly straightforward risotto recipe without a whole lot of work (considering it’s risotto).  The addition of orange zest at the end was the perfect little burst of orange to liven it up.

courtesy of food52

I am noticing zests in recipes more and more.  Lemon, lime and orange.  Is this a newer trend or is it just something I’m starting to notice?

I know I’m a little behind the times on this one, but if you’re looking for a little more culinary inspiration, Six Course Dinner has some incredible looking recipes that I can’t wait to make, like… this one and this one and this one.

Leave a Reply

