Dreaming in Tulle

I’ve been dreaming of tulle flowers ever since I saw this amazing hot pink tulle flower from ban.do.

(I heart ban.do and I think I have maybe ten headbands from them)

image courtesy of shopbando.com

Creature Comforts, who by the way I haven’t heard of until today but am now a TOTAL fan, posted a tutorial on how to make semi normal sized ones.

Being not so into normal sized things, I think that perhaps an oversized tulle flower making session might be in order.  I’m thinking aqua colored tulle with a pretty yellow ribbon.  Perfect for a Bi Rite popsicle-filled afternoon in Dolores Park.

aqua tulle for your perusal

If I ever get around to making it, I’ll be sure to post some photos.  Until then, I’ll be fanatically searching for the perfect flower pattern.

Leave a Reply

