Spicy Empanadas

I made these for dinner last night.  So proud of myself!  I feel just like Martha.

 Although, I used an un-Martha-ly amount of jalapenos (ie the biggest jalapenos I could find) since I ingest an abnormal amount of spicy food…

image courtesy of marthastewart.com

Cooking anything that requires a touch of artistic prowess is so much fun.  Rolling out perfect little circles and pinching them closed with a fork (kind of like those peanut butter cookies I used to bake with my mom) was… well… functional perfection…

But what I really want to do is to learn how to decorate cupcakes like whatsherface in Bridesmaids.  How incredible would that be?  Oh hi, I’m just baking an insanely gorgeous delicious cupcake for one.

eee love

If I have a friend over, of course I would bake two.

One response to “Spicy Empanadas

  1. Looks lovely. I had something like this when I was in Madrid in a small corner cafe type place. I loved every bite.

Leave a Reply

