Salted Chocolate Caramels

Grumpy McGrumpGrump likes to bake her way back to her normally sweet, smiley self.

For example, yesterday.

I was grumping around, rawring at D via gchat (apparently I have PPD, Post Party Depression after a week of pure amazing)
when she goes:
Stoooooooooooooooooooop.  Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeep breath.
Go home! Bake cookies!

So this grumpster deviated from the norm (baking cookies) and decided to make something a little bit more involved. 
Salted Chocolate Caramels
, oh my sweet sinning deliciousness.  Incredible.  Incredibly incredible.

chocolate and cream mmm

And I must say, bubbly, caramelizing sugar is a sight to be seen.  Gorgeous!  Just be careful.  That sugary sweetness is hot… lethal if it gets on your skin.  They’re still a little gooey and I’m hoping leaving them out over night will firm them up a bit but there’s only one way to find out!  I’ll let you know in the ‘morn.


image courtesy of gourmet.com

Long and complicated, just what I needed.

Didn’t hurt that Cassandra read my status update and raced over to help.
Good company always makes things better.

Back to normal.

Man these gooey little monsters are delightful.

2 responses to “Salted Chocolate Caramels

  1. Those look really good. I keep meaning to get round to making sweet but I never do.

  2. These are a great place to start… might convert you from savory to sweet!

Leave a Reply

