Corn, Buttermilk and Chive Popovers

When I’m in a good mood I bake, when I’m in a bad mood I bake…
when I’m in a realllllly bad mood I make salted caramels.

image courtesy of smittenkitchen.com

Right now, I don’t know what kind of mood I’m in.

I’m currently making Corn, Buttermilk and Chive Popovers listening to a song that basically describes the past year… or two… of my life.  Trials and errors, flips and flops, and finally, a light at the end of the tunnel.

After almost 6 months up here (can you believe it?! 6 months in 2 weeks!) and a lot of internal (and not so internal) back and forth about my move to San Francisco, I’ve realized that at the very least really happy that I took a chance.

I took a chance, made a move, shook a tail feather, and no matter where I end up I’ll be proud of myself for taking a leap.

I mean… at the end of the day, it’s all about finding your way.  Right?

And I currently have a big ol’ gigantic terrifying  glob of popover batter seeping down between my toes.  Gross!  But I can’t wait to pop one of those hot steamy popovers right into in my mouth…

Leave a Reply

