Glitter Sparkles and a Little More Glitter

This girl loves herself some glitter.  And not in a cheesy “Hi I’m a 5 year old girl and I like to sprinkle glitter on everything” kind of way.  Ok, maybe a little bit in that way, but come on people how is life not made so much better by sparkles.

I realize that makes me sound like a total twit but I swear to god I’m not.  I just love glitter and sparkles (and anything metallic, particularly gold… or chrome nailpolish).

image via pinterest

It just makes everything so much better!

That being said, I thought it would be fitting to share with you two of my favorite new(ly discovered) blogs/websites that feed off of my love for all things sparkly.

First off, Glitter Guide.

Who doesn’t love a website that shares 7 Ways to Add Sparkle To Your Home?

i want a house to myself just so i can do this

And shows you how to make things like this?!

oh em gee amazing

A curmudgeonly Grinch. That’s who.

Next up, The Beauty Department.

The answer to your beauty questions that you for some reason haven’t yet asked me since I obvs know the answer to like, um, everything (winkyface).

Hello DIY mixed-metal nails!

totally doing this for NYE

You’ve gotta love a website that encourages glitter-loving ladies to take a screwdriver to your curling iron and transform it into a curling wand.

And honestly, this site makes me actually kind of really like Lauren Conrad.
Who would have thought?

Leave a Reply

