An Ode to Art Supplies

I love love love love love new art supplies.  Did you catch that?
Just in case you needed to hear it again…
I LOVE THEM
.

The feeling of an ink pen (the kind where you dip the ink into a little glass jar of ink) being dragged across textured paper just makes me swoon.  You can only imagine then that new pen nibs plus new inks plus a new notebook with pristinely white, beautifully textured paper would make me very, very excited.

so much fun playing with my new nibs + inks

I use Windsor & Newton inks.  I love their oil paints (a whole lot) and so decided to keep it in the family.  Plus using Windsor & Newton inks with an old-style ink pen just seems so… romantic.  And their metallic gold ink is ridiculous.

Did you know that when you get new nibs you need to burn them a little to melt the wax off so that the nib doesn’t repel the ink?! The boy at the art store (who wears bowties!!!) told me so.

2 responses to “An Ode to Art Supplies

  1. I LOVE THIS MANY MOONS & STARS. I STILLLLL WANT ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    xoxox

  2. I love you many moons & stars. I will make you something. It needs to have sparkles.

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

